NJPEC Hall of Fame 2013 Honorees

Posted on April 4, 2013 @ 08:47 am

The 2013 NJPEC Hall of Fame and Scholarship Dinner, on May 2nd at The Manor in West Orange, NJ, will once again welcomes new members into its 'Packaging Hall of Fame.'

Individuals who have made significant contributions to our industry are awarded the honor, who have also enjoyed careers in the packaging industry for a minimum of 20 years.

The NJPEC's Hall of Fame honorees this year are:

Al Osti, L'Oreal; Edmond Zaccone, Sources & Resources; Dennis J. Anderson, HCT Packaging; Charles M. Huck, MPR Associates; and Jack Gonzales, Founder of HBA, who has since retired.

NJPEC will also offer 3 scholarships to high-achieving students this year.The scholarships include:

The NJPEC Scholarship, presented to an undergraduate or graduate student enrolled in a packaging science or packaging engineering curriculum.

The Dr. Frederick Rimmele Memorial Scholarship, awarded to an NJPEC member in good standing with a son or daughter who is a full-time undergraduate student at a fully accredited college or university, having completed 2 semesters with a GPA of at least 3.0.

The Kathleen Brady Zito Scholarship, given to the most exemplary full-time undergraduate or graduate female applicant in each calendar year.

See Beauty Packaging's Calendar of Events for registration information, or www.NJPEC.com.