New Group Presidents at Estee Lauder

Posted on November 15, 2012 @ 08:01 am

The Estee Lauder Companies has named Thia Breen (photo, left) and Lynne Greene (photo, right) as group presidents. The promotions will be in effect from Jan. 1st, 2013. The company has only two other group presidents right now, John Dempsey and Cedric Prouve.

The promotion is part of the ELC's reorganization plan, currently underway.

Breen’s current title is president of North America, Lauder’s home market. her new title will be Group President, North America, and she will oversee the U.S. and Canadian affiliates. Breen will continue to lead the company's home market while continuing to develop strong retailer partnerships within the region.

Greene is currently global president of Clinique, Origins and Ojon. She has often been credited with growing the Clinique brand into the largest prestige brand in the US. As Group President, Greene will continue to oversee her brands, as well as Aveda and Darphin. Greene will also join the company's Investment and Development Committee to help guide global M&A strategy.