Beauty Buzz

WFFC Announces Recipients of the 2017 Scholarship Awards

March 3, 2017

Women in Flavor and Fragrance Commerce, Inc. (WFFC) has announced the 2017 WFFC scholarship award recipients.

Anna Horowitz is the 2017 recipient of the Rita Flynn Memorial Fragrance Scholarship Award. Horowitz is currently pursuing a BS in The Science of Perfumery at Brown University, a program which she developed with the Brown faculty. She has interned with International Flavors & Fragrances (IFF). Her goal is to achieve an MS degree from the ISIPCA (Institut Supérieur International du Parfum, de la Cosmétique et de L’aromatique Alimentaire) in Scent Design and Creation.

Christina Chen received the WFFC Flavor Scholarship Award. Chen is a student at Cornell University majoring in Food Science, and has been selected for two consecutive internships at Takasago International Corporation, where she gained experience in flavor creation, food science and product development. Among other honors, she won the 2014-2015 Ocean Spray product development competition.